Free Press Journal

Ujjain: Youth Congress takes out ‘August Kranti Yatra’ pledges to uproot BJP Government


Ujjain: Youth Congress took out an ‘August Kranti Yatra’ on Wednesday. The yatra was taken out under the leadership of district head of Youth Congress Chandrabhansingh Chandel and acting president Meet Sharma.  Freedom fighter Amritlal Amrit, Deepak Chotiwal and Ajeet Borasi were the special guests of the event.

Congress leaders Ajeetsingh Thakur, Ravi Shukla, Jairam Badaal, Amanulla Khan, Ashok Bhati, Vivek Yadav, Narayansingh Bhatiya, Umesh Sengar, Sultan lala and other leaders addressed the party men at the party office located at Kshirsagar.

The party spokesperson Thakur told that freedom fighter Amritlal Amrit had been welcomed at the party office on this occasion. He told that youth are ecstatic and they just need only guidance in right direction. Deepak Chotiwala told on this occasion “ We have to uproot the rule of Bhartiya Janata Party from the nation and the state in which farmers, women, youths and common men are suffering with many problems”.

State acting president Ajeet Borasi also supported the statements of Chotiwala and expressed his determination to uproot the BJP government form the state. The meeting was also addressed by former MP Satyanarayan Panwar.

District Congress president Anju Jatava of women wing was accompanied by Sunita Yadav, Sita Soni, Shobha Srivastava, Sonia Thakur, Shakuntala Mehar  and  district  Congress president Mahesh Soni, Kamal Patel,  Amit Sharma,   Chandrabhansingh Chandel , Virendra Malpani, Aman Borasi, Piyush Chandel, Arpit Yadav, Pappu Borasi, Wasim Khan, Bunty Kellodia, Rituraj Singh Chauhan, Gopal Anjana, Rahul Malaviya, Sanjay Verma, Mahendra Singh Chauhan, Sangramsingh Bhatia, Mohsin Pathan, Majid Lala, Raju Khan, Dharmendra Rathore,  Rakesh Goyal, Vikas Anjana, Karan Singh Thakur, Bhayyu Kushwaha, Jitesh Suryavanshi, Rohit Sulania, Jeevan Bhatt, Kuldeep Singh Rathore, Santosh Mangrola  were present during the yatra. The program was conducted in-charge of NSUI local unit, Ravi Bhadauriya, and vote of thanks was extended by state Youth Congress Secretary Babul Khichi.

Back To Top