Free Press Journal

Indore: Advocates to decide their president today


Indore: Voting for annual District Bar Association elections would be held on Friday with advocates electing their new president and other office-bearers along with members of the executive body. Those in the fray for the president’s post are: Dinesh Pandey, Roshan Sonkar, Awadesh Sharma, and Mahesh Kumar Dixit.

For the vice-president post, six candidates are trying their luck. They are: Sachin Hirwa, Dinesh Hardia, Praveen Daga, Narendra Kumar Pawar, Rajendra Yadav and Santosh Pandey. While Rohit Dantare, Kapil Birthare, Gopal Kacholiya and Praveen Rawal are contesting for the secretary post, Amit Pathak, Vijay Dubey, Jitendra Yadav, Dharmendra Gurjar, Bhupendra Sahu and Sarita Sanyal are in fray for join-secretary post. Similarly, four candidates viz Pankaj Yadav, Purshotam Somani, Gaurav Adhyaru and Roshan Kashyap are contesting for the treasurer’s post.

For six positions in the executive body, 13 candidates are in the fray. They are Satish Chaudhary, Deepesh Agrawal, Rajkumar Singh Kaushal, Prasun Birthare, Mukesh Singh Tomar, Shree Ram Singh Bhadoria, Ajay Kumar Singh, Anil Mishra, Praveen Yogi, Jayant Patwa, Mujeeb Qureshi, Pinky Sunhare, and Ramesh Arora. Election media in-charge Shyam Dangi said that out of 5,509 voters, 5406 have the right to cast vote in the elections to be held on Friday.

He said that it is mandatory for the voters to bring along identity card issued by the Indore Bar Association and State Bar Council. If any voter does not have ID card issued by State Bar Council, he would have to produce Aadhaar card for identification else he would not be permitted to cast ballot.   he voting would start at noon and continue till 5 pm. After the voting is completed, counting would begin. Till late night, the results would be announced, Dangi said.