Free Press Journal

Two AAP leaders join BJP


New Delhi:  Ahead of Delhi Assembly election, two Aam Aadmi Party leaders, Shakil Anjum Dehlavi and Farhana Anjum today joined BJP.

Dehlavi and Farhana Anjum had unsuccessfully contested the 2013 Assembly polls from Matia Mahal and Ballimaran respectively.

“Joining of these two leaders will strengthen the party and we are very sure that BJP will win the upcoming Assembly election,” Delhi BJP Chief Satish Upadhyay told reporters here.

Besides these leaders, BJP said that former Congress Councillor from Pitampura area Rajesh Yadav, Commodore (retd) of Indian Navy Rakesh Mehta, Pradesh President of Jat Arakshan Samiti Mange Ram Tewatia, Chairman of Qaumi Yagya Jehati Asfaq Hussain, Vice President of Akhil Bharatiya Hindu Maha Sabha Rajkumar Garg also joined the party.