Free Press Journal

Six candidates file election nominations in Vidarbha today


Nagpur: As many as six candidates filed their nominations on the second day, from 10 seats in the Vidarbha region today.
They include Congress-supported independent candidate from Akola Narayan Gawahankar, independent candidate from Amravati Raju Mankar, an independent candidate Chandrabhan Khobragade, Hindustan Janata Party’s Pankaj Masurkar, Samajwadi Party’s Rameshwar Thakre from Bhandara-Gondia and independent candidate from Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha constituency Sandeep Deokate, official sources said.