Free Press Journal

Nine ABVP candidates shortlisted for DUSU election


New Delhi: The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) Tuesday shortlisted nine candidates for the upcoming Delhi University Students Union (DUSU) elections.

The ABVP, the youth wing of the RSS, held three important posts in the Delhi University students body last year.

“The nine shortlisted candidates are Pravesh Malik, Ashutosh Mathur, Rohit Rana, Mohit Nagar, Satender Chaudhary, Arun Tanwar, Sunny Dedha, Kanika Shekhwat and Bhavna Rana who would be campaigning for the DUSU election,” Rohit Chahal, national-secretary, ABVP told IANS.

The final list of four candidates for the post of president, vice-president, secretary and joint secretary will be decided Sep 5, which is also the last date for the withdrawal of nomination papers.

The candidates were selected by a 12-member committee.

The DUSU elections are scheduled for Sep 12.