Free Press Journal

Cong changes three candidates in Telangana


New Delhi: Congress today made minor changes in its list of candidates for assembly elections in Telangana, replacing three contestants in Secunderabad Cantt (SC), Thungathurthy (SC) and Narsampet constituencies.

According to a party release, Gazzala Kantham will replace Krishank in Secunderabad Cantt constituency, while Gudipathi Narsaram will be replace by Addanki Dayakar in the reserved constituency of Thungathurthy.

At Narsampet, Congress has declared Kati Venkat Swamy as the new candidate instead of D Madhava Reddy.

The party yesterday released the names of 111 Congress candidates for the 119 Assembly constituencies in Telangana.     On Saturday, it had released the list of candidates for 16 Lok Sabha constituencies in the region, which is going to polls on April 30.