Free Press Journal

AAP names candidate against Shatrughan Sinha in eighth list


New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party would field Parveen Amanullah from Patna Sahib in Bihar against BJP’s Shatrughan Sinha, it was announced Wednesday.

The party named 19 candidates while releasing its eighth list for the Lok Sabha polls.

Sinha, the actor-turned-politician, is the sitting parliamentarian from Patna Sahib constituency.

Of the 19, seven candidates are for Jharkhand and five for Bihar. The party has declared two candidates each in Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala and Maharashtra while one has been named in Madhya Pradesh.

With Wednesday’s announcement, the party’s tally of candidates for the general elections has reached 287.