Free Press Journal

Srinagar Lok Sabha bypoll: EC orders re-poll in 38 polling stations on 13 April


PTI Photo

New Delhi: The Election Commission today ordered repoll in 38 polling stations of the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency which witnessed large-scale violence during the by-election on Sunday.

Also Read : 8 dead in Srinagar during Lok Sabha by-election

In a letter to the state Chief Electoral Officer, the Commission said it is ordering repoll based on the reports of the returning officers and observers. The repoll will be held on April 13.