Free Press Journal

Prashant Bhushan, Yogendra Yadav now form new ‘Swaraj India’ party


New Delhi: Former Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav on Sunday announced the formation of a new political party called Swaraj India.

Also Read: AAP reconciliation talks fail, Bhushan, Yadav quit national executive

In April last year, the AAP expelled senior leaders Bhushan and Yadav for allegedly indulging in anti-party activities.

The decision to sack them from the party was taken by the AAP’s National Disciplinary Committee (NDC).

Also Read: Punjab gets a new party months ahead of polls

The duo co-founded then Swaraj Abhiyan, a socio-political body, to ‘take forward the anti-corruption movement.’