Free Press Journal

All you need to know about Ed Sheeran’s UK, Europe tour in 2018


Pop sensation Ed Sheeran has announced details of a massive UK, Ireland and EU stadium tour. Fans will be required to bring identification with them to the shows. An Aiken Promotions spokesman said to The Irish Sunday: “Ed and his team have a strict stance against anyone using secondary ticketing websites for profit.

“On this tour, any tickets that are resold will not be valid – this means no profit to touts and no one getting ripped off. “On all the stadium dates you will be required to bring your tickets, booking confirmation and credit card, plus a valid form of ID or you will not be granted entry to the show.”

This tour will be the biggest tour of his career, and will kick off at Belfast’s Boucher Playing Fields on 9th May. Following shows include Manchester’s Etihad Stadium, Glasgow’s Hampden Park, Newcastle’s St James’ Park and London’s Wembley Stadium where Ed will play two nights before finishing at Cardiff’s Principality Stadium on 22nd June. Tickets for this amazing tour will go on sale on Saturday 8th July at 10am, except tickets for Belfast, which will go on sale an hour earlier at 9am.

Ed’s currently working on his fourth album, which he revealed had been in the making for six years. Speaking exclusively to The Sun, Ed said: “I’ve been working on this one since the same time as Plus. Every year I write a song that will go on it. “So I have about six, seven at the moment.”

The dates announced so far are as follows:

Wed 09 May – Boucher Playing Fields, Belfast

Sat 12 May – Pearse Stadium, Galway

Sun 13 May – Pearse Stadium, Galway

Wed 16 May – Phoenix Park, Dublin

Fri 18 May – Phoenix Park, Dublin

Thr 24 May – Etihad Stadium, Manchester

Fri 01 June – Hampden Park, Glasgow

Fri 08 June – St James’ Park, Newcastle

Fri 15 June – Wembley Stadium, London

Sat 16 June – Wembley Stadium, London

Fri 22 June – Principality Stadium, Cardiff

We expect more dates to be added in the future.

Ed is also playing dates in Europe, including France, Germany and Netherlands.