Free Press Journal

Mumbai Indians elect to field vs Supergiants


Mumbai: Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field against Pune Supergiants in an IPL cricket match here today.

Supergiants included pace bowler Scott Boland in place of Albie Morkel in the playing XI while Mumbai Indians decided to field an unchanged side from their KKR victory.

Supergiants skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni also said that Mitchell Marsh has gone back with an injury and even coach Stephen Fleming is not well.

Rising Pune Supergiants: Ajinkya Rahane, Saurabh Tiwary, Steve Smith, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Thisara Perera,Peter Handscomb, Rajat Bhatia, Scott Boland, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Murugan Ashwin

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Parthiv Patel (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan.