Free Press Journal

India vs Sri Lanka Women’s Asia Cup 2018: LIVE Score, Match Commentary, Updates


After facing their first defeat ever in the Asia Cup, India women’s cricket team will now face Sri Lanka. India had never suffered a loss at the hands of Bangladesh in any format of the game. But on Wednesday, the record changed as Bangladesh registered their first ever win over India in women’s Asia Cup T20. India is defending champions in the tournament. Before Wednesday, Bangladesh had played India nine times across formats but this is the first time they have beaten India.

While defending a target of just 133 runs, the captain Harmanpreet Kaur took a command with the ball and took 3 wickets, considering just 11 runs in 3 overs and became player of the match.

Click here for India Women vs Sri Lanka Women Score at Royal Selangor Club, Kaula Lumpur

India Women Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Mona Meshram, Smriti Mandhana, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Pooja Vastrakar, Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav, Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad