Free Press Journal

Border–Gavaskar Trophy 2018-19: Full schedule, fixtures, dates of India’s tour of Australia



Team India will travel to Australia for a two-month tour. The Cricket Australia released the tour schedule which starts from November 21 this year. Both the teams will play three T20Is, four Tests, and three ODIs. The series will start from the shortest format, with first T20I to be played on November 21 at Gabba. After the T20Is, the teams will play four Tests starting from December 6 at Adelaide Oval. Meanwhile, the BCCI is yet to give an approval for a day-night Test at Adelaide as India are still not sure about the pink-ball Test.

To note, Steve Smith and David Warner, who are banned following the ball-tampering scandal, won’t be part of the series as then they will be serving the 12-month ban. However, Cameron Bancroft will be available for the selection for the ODI series.

Here is India’s tour of Australia schedule:

November 21: Australia v India, The Gabba, 1st T20I

November 23: Australia v India, MCG, 2nd T20I

November 25: Australia v India, SCG, 3rd T20I

December 6-10: Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 1st Test

December 14-18: Australia v India, Perth Stadium, 2nd Test

December 26-30: Australia v India, MCG, 3rd Test

January 3-7: Australia v India, SCG, 4th Test

January 12: Australia v India, SCG, 1st ODI

January 15: Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 2nd ODI

January 18: Australia v India, MCG, 3rd ODI