Free Press Journal

Brahmin community felicitates talented persons


Ujjain: Akhil Bharatiya Brahmin Samaj felicitated journalists, administrative officers, lawyers and meritorious students in a programme held at Gopaldham.

Press Club president Shailendra Kulmi was chief guest and Akhil Bharatiya Brahmin Samaj president Pt Surendra Chaturvedi chaired the programme. Pt Anandshankar Vyas, Mahakaleshwar Temple Management Committee former administrator Shubhkaran Sharma, Dinesh Tripathi, Jialal Sharma and Press Club secretary Vishal Hada were special guests.

Rameshwar Dubey delivered the welcome note and state convener Dinesh Tripathi delivered guest introduction. Students of Padmaja Raghuwanshi named Pankhuri, Ayushi, Mayuri, Avani and Harsha danced in beginning of programme.

Media persons Pushkaran Dubey, Rakesh Nagar and Ravi Mandloi were felicitated. Senior advocate Arun Vyas, Rajlotan Mishra, Kishore Sharma, Anjana Sharma and Govind Sharma were felicitated for their nomination in District Bar Association. Dr Shailesh Kachole was felicitated for his noble services in medical field while AK Bhatt for his social services. Similarly, Neena Upadhyay became DSP and Anuradha Joshi became a government officer.

Pt Anandshankar Vyas Samiti presented a shawlshreephal and Rs 7,000 to Kamlashankar Trivedi. Guests put forth their views during the programme. Hundreds of community people were also present. Ravindra Bharadwaj conducted the programme.