Free Press Journal

ADG Shahi among 24 President’s police medal awardees


BHOPAL: As many as 24 personnel of Madhya Pradesh Police will be conferred with President’s police medals for gallantry, distinguished services and meritorious services. Director General of police Nandan Dubey has congratulated these officials on being awarded the medals.

The medals would be given on August 15.President’s medal for gallantry have been conferred on Commandant, 19th Battalion Rakesh Pratap Singh, Inspector Gwalior, Ratnesh Tomar and head constable Shivpuri Vasudev Rawat.

President’s medal for distinguished services have been conferred on Devendra Singh Sengar, ADGP, APTC, Indore, Arvind Kumar, ADGP, Sudhir Kumar Shahi, ADGP ( STF) and Umesh Chandra Shadangi, ADGP ( naxal operations).

President’s medal for commendable services will be given to Vaidaihi Charan Verma, DIG ( training centre, Bhaunri), Ramchandra Pawar, commandant ( RAPTC, Indore), Santosh Kumar Martin, deputy commandant, 25 battalion, Murari Lal Chari, Imtiazuddin sub- inspector, Bhopal, platoon commander, 7th battalion Akhileshwar Rai, subinspector Pramod Peter, Assistant platoon commander, Jabalpur, Narendra Singh Rawat, Assistant sub- inspector( Jabalpur) ogendra Pratap Singh, head constable, Bhopal Babulal Namdev, head constable, Anuppur Badriprasad Tripathi, constable, Shivpuri, Sur Singh Rawat, head constable, Bhopal, Ravindra Nath Ghosh, constable, Datia Rajendra Prasad Dixit, head constable, Bhopal, LR Tyagi, constable, Pachmarhi, Ajijuddin Ansari, and inspector, police headquarters Bharat Kumar Bhawsar.